finally done…

sewing this super cute PINK car seat cover and canopy!  It felt like it took me just about forever but now that I am done I LOVE IT. (maybe just because I NEVER get to use pink)

BEFORE

AFTER

*LOVE how it turned out-I do think I am going to get a pink/green headrest instead of the grey/blue original one – I was just checking the fit.

and drum roll please…..

THE CANOPY

I started out using this tutorial by Calico-but I ended up making my own pattern after-all because of my triangle handle her pattern hung a little too long, and dragged the floor.  Also the straps were too close together.  So after some altering and pretty much starting over from scratch-this is what I ended up with and it makes me smile 🙂

and OPEN  *and the beautiful PINK inside fabric*

linked to:

Redoux

Leave a Reply

