another day, another idea not done..

So for the past few weeks I feel like I haven’t completely finished anything I have started-other than laundry, dishes, and sweeping, vacuuming and mopping (with my amazing new steam mop).  Oh and my lovely Husband turned 32 {February 26th} and I turned 27 {March 5th}

I set out again determined to have an organized home this year, I have completely cleaned out our hall bathroom {which is already starting to clutter up again} I need drawer organizers but it is so hard for me to commit to just one, I also need drawer liners!  I being the only girl in a house full of boys need to make something pretty!

I lay awake at night dreaming of painting my trim, and all my doors white in the house, and again dreaming of organized closet systems!  I do have some pretty grand ideas since I am someday making a trip to Ikea to get not just 1 but 2 Billy Bookcases for my sewing/craft room to hold ALL of our books photo albums and maybe some fabric I will put the bookshelf I already own in the middle of the boys closet and just get the little kit for the rod holder thingys {I know really technical word right :-)} so we can at least re-use our old rods.  I am pretty excited about this venture because you know when you have the need to organize, or craft or just make something — well I am in that phase and I need to just do something about it.

I want to buy the Martha Stewart closet kit for our closet but who knows maybe when I finish with the boys I will DIY ours too :-)- every room in our home, every nook and cranny, every corner and wall need something organized on them- so I figured if I make a plan, maybe just maybe I will be able to stick with it.

The Plan~
  • March 7-16 … sewing/ craft room-                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Billy Bookcases filled with books, albums, fabric, take everything out of closet and put in piles, donate, keep, trash,  go through all projects started and completed and put either into baskets, bins, drawers, all papers need gone through and make a new system for filing, magazines need either donate, recycle, keep, gift wrap, bags and tissue paper gone through organized and sorted
  • March 17-23…boys room-                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Closet needs everything out and shelf, rods painted and put back in, toy storage donate, keep, trash, blankets donate, keep, new bedding, fabric for pillows, euro pillows, art and hooks
  • March 24-30…master room-                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Closet organizer, take everything out of our closet and find new places for some things, and organize what needs to be in there, ?drawer organizers for our under bed storage drawers,
  • April …kitchen-                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Go through each and every cupboard and drawer and toss, donate, keep, set up things where they need to go (what makes the most sense, baking stuff together by the kitchen aide mixer, snacks easily accessible for boys, etc.) use the spaces wisely, MAKE IT PRETTY!!

 

ok now that I have a semi-permanent checklist I am ready to tackle the job, lets see how much gets done.

Leave a Reply

