something new

This week I have had a few blogging goals.. starting with the obvious of getting my stats up, ultimately isn’t that every bloggers dream? With that being said, I don’t want to have 100 views daily if the people that are viewing are not even the slightest bit interested in what I am saying. { So I am also today putting up a poll or trying to and may have to update this post with one. } look for it in my sidebar…under Give Me Feedback…let me know what your thinking.

I am very passionate about a lot of things in life, but I feel like I love so much that I forget to enjoy each and every one individually. I also forget to set goals, time-limits, and rewards for my self.

Blogging is definitely a lot of work, don’t get me wrong exciting, fun, and rewarding work. I am still in the first phases of my blog even though it has been almost 3 years since my first blog post. I am just now starting to understand {kinda} what goes into a blog.

I am not making money like a lot of bloggers that I read about — maybe someday.  I don’t have 500 followers, I don’t have sponsors, giveaways, and link parties,yet. Someday I may have all those things. {oh and I hope I do} until then, I need to keep pushing forward and reading, not comparing myself to anyone.

As a woman I know how easy it is to compare yourself as a person, hair color/length, body size/shape, fashion.  Then in blogging, I don’t have a perfect dream home, i didn’t build my home, I haven’t decorated my home to a T, my kids are not good at picking up after themselves {work in process}, they don’t make their bed everyday.

Keeping it in mind with all that said, I am so grateful for the things that I do do that I don’t give myself enough credit for, I am a mom of two boys, I make dinner {almost} everyday, I have freezer meals ready in the freezer for days that are hectic, I know how to use my bread maker, I enjoy using pinterest for what I believe it was created for, recipe swaps, home decor ideas, free printables, and the way of sharing your blogs.

I enjoy all comments and feedback. I also love looking at everyone’s instagram photos and pinterest boards.

Leave a Reply

