a little overwhelmed…

To say the least I am overwhelmed…School started on the 2nd for my 2nd grader and on September 9th for my Junior preschooler.

DSC_0389

DSC_0391

I started a new job August 1st…(very very part time, but still feels *time-consuming for some odd reason.  Motocross is still going, only 2 more races for the Thursday Night Motocross season, and only 1 more race for the season in Albany.

DSC_0289 DSC_0309

I have started back up with my couponing..*nothing to extreme* just saving a few dollars on each grocery trip which seems to be ok with me.  I would love to have a little bit of a stockpile though but nothing crazy.

I have been trying my hand at a few apps on my phone….ibotta, favado, checkout 51 and the walmart savings catcher app.   So far they are all similar but offer something slightly different.  On all of them you have to upload your receipts, on ibotta you get your “money back” on gift cards that you can cash out at I believe 10 dollars. On Checkout 51 you have to have a minimum of 20 dollars before you can cash out.  On the walmart savings catcher app they do the work for you—if they find another store that has the item you purchased cheaper than you get the difference.

Just starting back into the couponing thing and adding the apps I am a bit on the overwhelmed side, but I think it will be great for the holiday season coming up.  I know with ibotta you have the option of getting your *money back* in starbucks gift cards, etc.

Well let me know what you think of these apps.  I would love to hear your opinions? or your experiences.

Leave a Reply

