Everything’s better with pumpkin……right?

wpid-wp-1414177391332.jpg

Today my 3 year old and I made waffles for … wait for it….”lunch” !!   I am so blessed with one boy that will eat waffles for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack with me.

This time since it is October and all-we added some pumpkin puree, and some cinnamon.

wpid-wp-1414177643453.jpg

He loves mixing….just like any other kid – right?  mixing, and mixing,  and more mixing.

I added about a 1/4 to a 1/2 of a cup of the pumpkin puree to my regular waffle mix.

wpid-wp-1414177798418.jpg

Then adding 1/4 cup of the mixture to each “section” of the waffle iron.  You will have YUMMY pumpkin spice waffles to devour in no time.

*UPDATE: I had to cook these a little longer than just when the “ready” light popped on.   Then wanted to pull apart.  So I waited just about an extra minute. Then I was able to pop them out with no problem.

Leave a Reply

